Mouthy teenager

Made another wire bird this morning - for my friend Lizzie, whose birthday is coming up.  After lunch (and after starting a new game on the PS4 - Days Gone), I headed out for a walk.  I'd run into the local Big Issue seller the other day and ended up having a chat with him - he'd told me he could re-sell the issues I've been subscribing to but got behind in reading, so I went to drop them off with him.  He wasn't there today, unfortunately, so I ended up taking them with me for a lovely walk instead. 

Beautiful early summer's day, with lots of lovely wild flowers and grasses on the heath and lots of wildlife to see - goldfinches, bumble bees, baby moorhens, and this little one, who I think is a young coot. I stayed and photographed him/her for a little while - lovely to see, and to watch.

Had a message from my sister today saying that my poor nephew had had a seizure yesterday.  Lots of tests, etc, at the hospital, but thankfully they don't think it's anything sinister - just a result of very low blood sugar due to not eating or sleeping for the past 24 hours.  Teenagers, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.