watching dry paint

By lensbrush

Co.

Well, while all in the north have been complaining about the cold, in these parts we have all been complaining about the wretched heat. It culminated yesterday in one of those smack you in the face oven days. But by late last night a cool change bought us back down to autumnal reality.

I mention this not so much as pointless weather chit-chat, but more to preface what I have been brooding on over the last two weeks. As I get older I find the extreme heat a debilitating experience. My ability to concentrate on the matters at hand diminish, and I also note the shorter fuse on myself and most of those around me. Quite frankly, it is to all our credit at work that it didn't disintergrate into a screaming match at some points.
I know that I have put off making some important decisions until after the heat goes, and at the end of the day we make a beeline for cooler places and the chance to flop.

This being the day after cool change, we decided to clear our heads, get out of town and go south to the Fleurieu Peninsular; specifically to Strathalbyn, where I took this shot. There are more pics here, in my folio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.