On The Hunt......

Today was one of those days that was unpredictable.  It was sunny, then Rainy, then windy, then rainy, then blue sky.....   You get the idea.    So I decided to go and find some of the trailheads for the Gainesville-Hawthorne bike trail which is part of the Greenway in Florida.
      The directions were pretty ok, but the signing for the left and right over railroad tracks, around neighborhoods, etc. was really tricky.
     But I found the trailhead and it's entrance sign and directions.  It was very quiet there, only one bikers car.   But the trail and coverings were terrific.
     On the way out I the Hawthorn Town Hall.   On the side was a beautiful mural of the town and what it's history was.  The mural was painted on the whitewashed bricks.  It was a really pretty treasure.  I put the mural in the extra to see it in more detail.   I have seen several murals like this out west, but this is the first one I have seen in the south east.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.