Day 440 Birthday celebrations

Today is my birthday.  I've told Violet that I'm 21 but I don't think that she believes me!  My surprise this year was this very glamorous igloo, set up on our lawn so that we could have a celebratory dinner come rain or shine.  We were lucky though and the weather was magnificent.  We will have the igloo all weekend as it's Violet's birthday on Tuesday and we will celebrate hers tomorrow.  We are still under restrictions but this year has definitely been cheery than last year, where my journal seems to indicate that I did nothing special at all.  
In other news: it would appear that we are bracing ourselves for a possible delay to the final easing of restrictions, due on 21 June.  As most of my outings involve the hospital, it won't make much difference to me but I can appreciate that many feel that they've had enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.