Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Esplanade Hotel

in Bray

A lady swimmer posted on the Bray Sea Swimmers fb page that she was collecting swimsuits for the women in direct provision in the Esplanade Hotel. (Refugees and immigrants from war zones).

So I had 3 old but still good swimsuits and dropped them into reception this morning. I took a quick snap when I was there and this is it.

Another lady I swim with is a local crafter/knitter/artist and she has organised a knitting circle in the hotel for the women to knit tv blankets (when older people watch tv and it gets chilly, they can put the blanket over their legs). So these lovely women from all over the world, get together in a circle and learn to knit blankets for the elderly people in St Joseph’s Dementia Care in Shankill.

We are all connected

And enjoy this tune...

https://youtu.be/NNqDvr87GTA

.... my day so far... swim at 8, walk,beach breakfast, tennis at 11 (Liz and me beat 2 young whippersnappers), lunch ... and now gonna watch Michael Caine in Escape to Victory’ on rte.


Sundays are for doing what makes you happy

Happy De Domnaigh tous Le monde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.