Tales from the riverbank.

I decided to book the gym for a Sunday, as there a different group people there, one in particular, a lady called Anne, who I haven't seen since before the first lockdown. I went to  check in and the receptionist said, you have an extra charge of £7.50. I replied, I pay  monthly by  debit, so what is it for? She replied, you either didn't show up or you were late, or early, on the 17th May. I was starting to get annoyed by this time, luckily there was no who else around, and told her, I have always showed up at the correct time, and never not shown up. She did cancel the £7.50, but explained that since lockdown you only have ten minutes either way before the charge goes on your account. I walked off before i said something I would regret, and what didn't help was I looked around the gym and there was no sign of any of the regulars. Within minutes, Des, Vic & John arrived, so I told them my tale of woe, and to top it all, when I asked where Ann was, they said she was in Bluestone celebrating her 70th birthday. By the time I had worked out I did feel better, and had a nice walk through the fields.  When I got in, I checked my diary to see what I was doing on the 17th, and I remembered that there was a queue to book in, so because I actually booked in late (their fault ) they wanted me to pay , I don't think so. Sorry about the rant, I feel better now:-0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.