LLTIW D021 2nd Lunch

We both woke up a bit early, and still a bit full from last nights blow out Indian. Himself went back to sleep but I got up, I can never snooze once I've woken up.

I had a really good jumping lesson this morning, my lovely (stroppy) mare doing almost everything she was asked. She had one mad moment when we were going full pelt towards the pony field fence but luckily she decided stopping wasn't such a bad idea and we applied the brakes.

That was followed by a dash up to the allotment to plant out some beetroot, earth up the spuds and put some grass clippings round the squashes as a mulch. Hopefully I can get away without watering for a few days as I have a bit of a busy week.

I painted a bit more of the fence after lunch so am covered in paint, again, and will finish it next weekend. I have to fight a giant pampas grass to get the last panel and it was too warm today to put long sleeves on.

Stupid Orange Cat meanwhile had decided the table was a good place to conserve his energy whilst waiting for 2nd lunch / 1st supper (I lose count). He does like the warm weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.