More sheep!

No I wasn’t tempted, so didn’t bring one home!

A trip to the big garden centre to get some more potting compost and some odds and ends. It was busy, but not crowded. We called into Doddington Hall farm shop for a supply of Lincolnshire sausages and fancy chicken portions for the freezer on the way home.

It’s a cooler cloudy day, quite pleasant. I went out with B and Amber for the afternoon walk and avoided the rain which fell at home! 

I’ve been putting food out for the hedgehog for a couple of weeks or more, but hadn’t seen it visit. Thought that maybe something else was eating the offerings. But last night I checked the front garden about 10 pm and there it was. One dish was empty and it was having a drink. 

The picture in extras is poor quality, but I will hopefully improve the standard with a bit more practice this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.