Sea girls

I have seen them riding seaward on the waves

Combing the white hair of the waves blown back

When the wind blows the water white and black.

We have lingered in the chambers of the sea

By sea-girls wreathed with seaweed red and brown

Till human voices wake us, and we drown.
From the Love Song of J Alfred Prufrock, by TS Eliot


Another lovely day! Most  pleasant. We have pottered in the garden and later I ventured out to the newly opened Pod Park to see if they would like any book/cards etc. They did! And what a great job they've made of the site - little hobbit pods, a camping area, communal dining areas, children's play ground, fire pits etc all very well done and much needed. Someone had done a recent and very creative job (with a chainsaw) of sculpting a goat out of a dead tree.
On my way home I risked a swim! The sea was looking amazing and I think I managed about 5 minutes this time - 4 minutes and 50 seconds more than last time. Mermaid hair in evidence.
It's Bank Holiday here and it's packed! Tons of cars parked everywhere but I'm not sure where the people are. Rain on its way for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.