Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Strawberry plant

I don't know if this plant is meant to have strawberries in the fulness of time, but I was glad to find it outside Waitrose on my way back from the Filmhouse, where I had seen Nomadland with T. It was my first trip to the cinema since before lockdown and it was great! There was quite a lot of space between groups of seating with some individual seats too. However, there were plenty of empty seats even so, maybe because it was a sunny day. It does mean that you are unlikely to get a blocked view. We enjoyed the film which did well at the Oscars. It was a gentle low-key story of the main character played by Frances Mcdormand taking to the road after the death of her husband. We went to the cafe afterwards which was pretty quiet too. I hope they are going to be able to make a go of it for as long as it takes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.