YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Reflections

A rather dull day and looked as if it could rain at some points. Had a wander down to the garden centre after lunch with the intention of just looking, but came away with begonias which I then had to balance to carry home as I had gone on foot.  Late afternoon the sun finally appeared so I went for a quick walk around St Ives Estate.  Very quiet around the pond, and some lovely reflections of the Rhodies in the sunshine.  Pleasantly warm. Once back home I waited until it cooled down a little and then planted the begonias in the pots and troughs, and did a bit of tidying up.  Garden bin now so heavy I can’t move it, and another few weeks until it is emptied again, plus the lawns need cutting again - sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.