Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Poppy macro

I delivered a clock first thing and was back in time to do some French admin. I only had to change two names on a government site but of course that would be too simple. I had to re-enter all the names, addresses and details of the members of the Association and upload a signed copy of the minutes of the meeting when the decision was taken. The file had to be in PDF format of a given size so a lot of fiddling around was required and that simple job took me an hour and a half. I had arranged to meet a friend at the farm shop so decided to cycle to take my frustrations out on the pedals! The coffee van turned out to be shut but we were able to buy soft drinks in the shop and drink them at the tables. Anyway we had a good chat. The new garage door was fitted and looks much nicer than the previous one. The installer gave me a 50% discount for a very small blemish that is barely noticeable so I was very pleased with that. I had a zoom French conversation chat with friends before delivering another clock that I had fixed to repay a favour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.