Single Cornflower

We were out early to the Grammar School to pick up the orienteering kit from David in preparation for the Primary school session on Friday, then we stopped briefly in Bingley to collect the winter duvets from the laundromat.  They are now stored in the airing cupboard till colder climes.

I fed all of the flowerpots and window boxes, hung out the washing, practised my recorder pieces and then took Tony a cuppa up to the allotment.  The day was moving on apace and it was time to prep the fish pie before I joined Nadia, Rickie and Sally for a hobble, punctuated by several sneaky walks.  I think we were all feeling tired but it was still good to be out together.

Tony planted four cornflower plants in the mini meadow earlier in the year and this is the first to bloom adding a welcome flash of blue to the yellow of the buttercups and the red campion.  I spotted two white campions out today too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.