Picking stones...

...with Triinu and Lauri in the afternoon. It was hot, so not the best timing, but it needs to be done quickly, as the sprouting happens quickly in with the warm weather.

Jussi started in his summer job at the heifers' home farm today. An early start for him, but he was quite happy with the day.

I ploughed the field for wildlife in the morning and my father harrowed it in the afternoon. It rained four millimetres later and there are daily showers in the forecast for the next two days, so not sure if I can also sow it soon. I hope so, as we are very late compared to average year and the grass is growing fast, so not long until first cut.

Thanks for the comments, hearts and stars for my three generation portrait. It has been hanging on the third page in Popular most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.