Hello Paris

We got up very early today so that my wife could catch the first TGV back to Zurich and work. For me, it's the beginning of a few days alone in Paris and I'm trying to discover some things I didn't know before. In any case, things got off to a good start today.  
 
First I walked from the Gare de Lyon along the Seine to the floating swimming pool 'joséphine baker' (extra 1). Then on to the wave-shaped bridge 'Simone de Beauvoir' (extra 2) and further to Station F, the so called Silicon Valley of Paris in an old railway hangar. They usually offer guided tours, but unfortunately not at Covid times. So I had to stay outside. 
 
A little later in the day, I went to the Guimet Museum of Asian Art. There is a special exhibition on the life's work of Marc Riboud, the famous French photographer. His pictures went around the world with the Magnum agency (extra 3). Finally, ice cream on the roof of the museum (extra 4). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.