ALL about ME..for now

By Mobius

System of Sound

CONFIDENTIAL

This afternoon we finally met up with the suggested contractor (with much church experience) to discuss our required improvements. I was pleased that the vicar, the organist and my sound installation artist friend all managed to make it. Having the most significant key stakeholders there, and all with useful experience and knowledge to share greatly assisted finalising and optimising our requirements and agreeing the next steps, prior to obtaining PCC approval and funding.

For the second (& every occasion) since joining the Parish Church Council (PCC) the vicar managed to cryptically make some reference to his mild (I think) displeasure with the manner of my involvement with the PCC and church. Previously I thought we got on quite well.

 I certainly wasn't looking to invoke such feeling, but cannot help to admire his wordsmithery. I'm merely trying to contribute to our treasured community, as I always try to.

NB - retro pic.

TV Drama
Watched episode 1 of a superb prison drama on BBC1 last night which  highlights the brutality of incarceration - "Time".

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.