My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Giant snow cloud

I was so happy to see it was sunny when I left from work. Almost time for the sunset, but still time to enjoy light.
Soon I noticed that huge grayness in the western sky. Just had to drove to shore for open view. And yes, it was striking: from western sky rose a huge, gigantic cloud of snow which blacked out the sky...

Weather has been crazy lately. There have been several big snow showers around country. Also this year frost record was measured at last night in Taivalkoski, -38.2 Celsius degrees! At day time there is only -5C but nights are cold. Roads are slippery and driving conditions poor. Lots of road accidents.

You might get better view of the size of the cloud when you compare it on the residential area at opposite shore.

Also many thanks for yesterdays attention and nice comments. Sorry I haven't had time for get back to you :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.