The Big Smoke

LONDON CITY
Anthony Scott on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
It's easy to get lost in London. A metropolis that sprawls across the miles that fall into one another as easily as two eager lovers....
I sit under an angry sky that stares down on me in my unprotected mac free state & I wait to find out just who will win. I have high hopes because I always feel more comfortable bring optimistic, though some often cite my ability to fall foul of delusion.
The great cities of our world, those that whose very mention evokes true depths of emotion, are rare and wondrous beasts. London stands out as one of the best, not in my view because of its incredible architecture and life, and it is blessed with these in abundance, but rather because as it falls out along rivers and roads into the outer regions, it remains just as mesmerising. Think Windsor, Camben, Molesey. Think Hampton Court, Richmond Park, Wimbledon Common. Think Lords, Twickenham, The Emirates. Think Ronnie Scott's, Dublin Castle, The O2 arena. The list is simply endless both in and out of the city.
It is curious then that I have never been totally won over by its charms, I think because I see myself as an outsider to the locals who, to be free here, must surrender themselves to the buzz of this city. Plug in and relax is something I still aspire to do in this finest of cities.
Peace, love and plug in and play baby ,
A
X


This is my blog from today & copied in full to my blip today. I blog 2 or 3 times a week & they go onto my site. I very much enjoy the ease of communication that allows my thoughts to drift out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.