Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Since I'm staying longer in the village were we have the family mountain pasture I thought I'd make a notebook with mostly aquarelle papers, so I can do some painting when I'm up there.
We are going up to try and solve something (long story, might blip it later), and since that meeting is the day before Midsummers eve my cousins wanted to stay for a couple of days. I'm not sure I'm going to have the energy, but they know how I'm feeling and will not mind if I need to be by myself now and then, to recharge my batteries. But, non the less I'm a bit stressed. 
I have a lot to do before we go, and on top of it all I need to replant my plants so they can stay with my friend while I'm gone. The cucumbers needs big pots and support, the tomatoes needs replanting too, but not the largest of pots just yet, the aubergine also needs a bit more space and so does the artichoke. My zucchini plant has grown much into a sturdy looking plant, and I will replant it into an empty milk carton, so it can grow in its natural posture. 
And then there's the sewing... but, at least I (almost) finished the notebook with its faux leather paper cover. It was good to make a trial one, before making the gift ones.
A quick break and then I'm starting my sewing machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.