Madhatter

By Madhatter

Poster Girl!

This afternoon I did my presentation for the British Library! I rehearsed quite a bit, so I had my slide timings down to seconds, and it went down very well.

I hadn't appreciated that the audience were all 'invited' and members of the local business community/chambers of commerce Theywill be involved in sponsoring the local roll out of the Cambridgeshire Business Centres. 

I was particularly excited that the founder of the Cambridge Satchel Company, a lady called Julie Deane, was the guest presenter, and I ended out in a break out group with her, and found out she lives in Great Shelford!

I really enjoyed presenting something which wasn't audit findings! I've been asked if I will do it in person when the centres finally open. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.