First Butterfly

Not the first butterfly in my garden this year, but the first one to settle on a flower for long enough for me to get a photo! I have also added a photo of a green spider that caught my eye as an Extra (as I hate spiders) - I have a shortlist of two, but would be interested in an identification. 

Day 449 / Day 23 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Finally people in Greater MCr and Lancashire have been advised by the Govt to meet outside rather than inside, keep 2m apart from people you don't live with unless in a support bubble and to minimise travel in and out of affected areas. It does annoy me the damage that the mayor Andy Burnham has done by fighting the Govt over national restriction controls and support, rather that maximising sensible local messaging and doing what he can to increase local vaccination rates which are lower than average. Additional Govt support in the area now includes rapid response teams; extra testing; military support; and supervised in-school testing. Fans attending Euro games at Wembley will have to show they're fully jabbed two weeks before the match as per the NHS app or have proof of a negative lateral flow test (I don't know how the test is proved to be by them). Research* has shown that those who have a plant based diet were 73% less likely to develop severe COVID symptoms. However, those who had a low-carb and high-protein diet appeared more likely to get seriously ill from the virus (*relied on self-reporting of dietary intake which may not be reliable, and other related lifestyle factors might have had an impact). MPs have been warned that NHS and care staff in England are so burnt out that it has become an emergency. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.