A Shot in the Dark

A bit of a wing stretch there for the kingfisher; it had been a long day for both of us.

I had my blip, I'd been out to the canal and found the emperor dragons had emerged, how-e-ver I went on a dog walk nearly not taking my camera but I did. See Extra for beautifully bokeh blip giving a bit of bling to blipfoto.

Resisting getting ridiculously distanced shots of a beautiful demoiselle and wary of the nettles as I was in shorts (yes shorts in England, it can be done!)  peering into the gloom of a brook I saw him. Now it was dark in there and I thought he'd fly pronto but the dogs sat very quietly near my feet and the camera shutter didn't put him off. Ten minutes from home if that. Think I might take up stalking tomorrow. Will have to the guys are still here with machines ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.