LLTIW D023 Theme

I know. But this time it's sausages not a burger. And it's only because I had such a full on day, with only a hastily manufactured 15 minute break, and couldn't face making anything else. We'll be healthy tomorrow. Promise.

Well, Thursday probably as I'm out at a WI picnic tomorrow and Himself is apparently having chips.

I've had a big blow up with my mother, ongoing for the past couple of months, this week too. She is absolutely refusing to have her jabs, claiming it will make her body 'magnetic' and it's not tested enough. I've pointed out that 40million people in the UK have had it and survived, including all her family, but she's not having it. If my Pops wasn't clinically extremely vulnerable I'd let her get on with it but he is and I'm furious. Even my brother is cross at her and he's usually the voice of reason. I've told her I'll go and see him but I'd rather she wasn't there. I'll only get even more cross at her.

Parents. Worse than teenagers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.