Haverthwaite heights

2 years ago Fletch and I met up with Flavia 13 and walked through the woods above Haverthwaite. One of the photos I took, I ended up having printed and it's now on our wall.
Flavia 13 and I went for a walk there again last year too.

 I have kept saying to M that we should  go there. Finally we got there. 2 years on I wasnt sure if I'd found the right location as I hadnt got the original photo with me. Nevertheless it was a lovely walk.  Extra shows the original photo. 

I remembered the entrance under the railway line was awkward , still lots of loose stones but at least it wasnt wet this time.  I'd forgotten how steep the path was initially, but we took our time and it does level off and as I kept saying to M.. at least the walk  back is downhill. 

 We'd parked at the Cafe Ambio. There were quite a few cars but not many people so it was easy to find a table outside, partly in  the shade ( for M ) and in the sun for me. A cool drink and one of their famous fruit scones.  Cut in half one with jam in top the other with cream on top. I'm still not sure which is best! But both halves tasted fine.

A nice day out!

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.