Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Back to the Future!

Unusual title?? Well hopefully all will be explained.

I took this picture tonight and the significance of it is that it is the field behind the home that our church homegroup meet and tonight was the first time that some of us were able to gather in person in well over a year.

After a few call offs yesterday, I was aware that with the remaining folks who were available to gather, we were within the government guidance of meeting indoors.

So we did and it was fab.

To meet in person rather over "Zoom" was tremendous and something that I have really missed. Proper conversations, proper interactions things that until early last year we took for granted were renewed once again.

So are we finally going Back to what the Future will be?? Well I'm not too sure about that just yet. But tonight, as well as some of the other gatherings that I have enjoyed recently, gave me a reminder of how great it is to physically be with friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.