Friends and Phew!

Well that was quite a day!

During another disturbing and sleepless night, I finally accepted it was time to seek medical attention for my recent ongoing issues.  So, late morning we had a group outing to the Akbuk medical centre as Graham drove and Kat decided to see the doctor too. Unfortunately we arrived during the clinic's lunchtime so we had to wait, (photo) but then it was all go! Talked to the doctor with whom I registered (she speaks English) so that immediate ECG and other tests later, and I was on my way in a state ambulance to ER at Didim hospital where I was given further tests before seeing the cardiologist who decided to change my medication (I have had arrhythmia for many years). The blood test results, show other issues and need my attending the polyclinic in the next few days, and both Akbuk doctor and Didim cardiologist want to see me again in the next ten-fifteen days, but for now I'm going to have a quiet at home couple of days of personal recovery from the stress I've obviously felt recently as relief hit me in the form of a good bout of tears when I got home. Remedy for this was an hour long video chat with mbfiatw Jean, and then a simple but tasty dinner of pide (Turkish pizza) salad and beer at a local cafe with Graham and Kat as I hadn't eaten all day. A late video call with Caitlin before an hour's TV along with the realization that I now felt calmer than I have for several weeks - and I haven't even started the new medication yet!  Not sure what the next consultations will reveal but at least I have no worries about the level of care provided by the Turkish national health service. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.