Moving Day

I drove up to Tayport to spend a little bit of time with my son and daughter in law as today they are moving to Belfast. Their flat was empty when I arrived and after a little bit of cleaning we had lunch in the Harbour Cafe before going for a final walk round Tayport. They moved here in December 2019 so most of the time they have been working from home and under some kind of restrictions but they have enjoyed their time here. As they are both continuing to work from home they decided they wanted a change and that it would be nice for my daughter in law to be nearer her family now. They are coming back for a wedding in July and we are booked to go over at the end of August so it won't be too long until we see them again.
I then headed over to Dundee to my parent's house. My mum and I met my brother and sister in law at Dobbies to buy some plants for a few pots they would like at their front door which we will do tomorrow. 
My sister in law and I went out for tea and a long overdue catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.