UV’e got the look

Although our Borneo trip is still 12 months away, you know me…I like to be prepared!

I’ve read a couple of blogs from people who have been and wanted to share what they wished they knew beforehand.

The main one was not to take cotton, as the humidity just soaks into everything and means clothes take forever to dry.

I’ve been having a look for suitable clothing and found loads of stuff on the Mountain Warehouse website in the sale!!!

The added bonus, besides them being moisture wicking, is that they offer UV protection up to UV50 which is brilliant for my lily white skin.

They also sell clothing with mosquito repellent built in, but I’m not so sure how long that lasts with washing, so I’ll stick to normal spray.

My order arrived today and I’m really happy with everything (especially the prices!), but a twin pack of T-shirt’s I’d ordered only had one in the pack. Customer services were really helpful; she said I’d got the last item so she couldn’t send me another one. Instead, she refunded me for the twin pack and said to keep the single one for free.

I liked the slogan on this one, though I doubt we will find Prosecco in the jungle :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.