Hydrant

A gloriously sunny day today. I headed over to my Dad's as normal - he had been working in the garden, planting out marrows and runner beans. I made his lunch and did plenty of other jobs before it was time to go home.

Grace is back but called to say she couldn't fetch me. She was meant to have a phone appointment with the Doc's this morning, but it had been deferred to the afternoon and she wouldn't be able to answer if she was driving. I went off to catch the train but then she called to say she could collect me a little later. It was very hot, waiting in the sun to be picked up.

Glad to be home now. I have done a little tidying up but not a lot else.

The photo of a fire hydrant was taken in the village on the way to my Dad's this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.