Dandelion (Day 2225)

A frustrating day down in Holm today. The plan was to fit a shower enclosure and the shower valve before moving on to do other things.
The usual old house problems reared their heads early on in the day - walls not vertical and concave made the start of the enclosure fit tricky. The instructions for the enclosure didn't help and I spent more than an  hour on an online chat, trying to decipher part of the instructions which I didn't believe. I finally got the answer from the online helpdesk, which indicated that yes, I did have to drill two holes INTO the shower tray. Ridiculous idea!
I spent a while explaining to the customer that the holes would mean the manufacturer's warranty for the shower tray would be void, and that if the tray cracked I would not be responsible for the cost of a new tray and fitting it. 
Luckily, it didn't crack, but I have no confidence it won't crack in the future. It took all day to get the enclosure fitted and the shower valve on the wall. 
Tomorrow I will be working elsewhere.
I had a wander around the garden with Sigyn when I came home and took a few shots of the dandelions. One of the advantages of having a wild garden is that there is always something for my beautiful wife and I to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.