They're back

I had given up hope on my irises reappearing this summer but they made an appearance, seemingly out of nowhere yesterday. 

Our numbers were depleted in the Gaelic Class yesterday which made for an more intensive lesson (which was good) - we have been focusing on propositional pronouns (don't ask) and I was so focused I even dreamt about them ! 

This morning I repotted some houseplants and took some cuttings from my christmas/easter/adhoc time of the year cactii.

This afternoon was given over to making plans for some day trips and (unexpectedly) four nights on Skye at the end of July.  Nothing on Mull for later in the year but will keep checking.  

The PhD student I was second supervisor for successfully defended her thesis today (subject to corrections) and so my last academic duty is discharged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.