Echium

All these tiny flowerets must be connected to make this towering bee filled pinnacle! Originally from the Canaries echium love it over here and grow colossal if if they survive the frost. They self seed and pop up all over the place. I was amazed to see them growing wild on the cliff walk at Bray last week. I have no luck with them though - I reckon our ground is too soggy.
Talking of soggy - what an abysmal day. Fog followed by heavy, fat mizzle and humidity. I have been slaving over holy well copy. The section on Blessed Fish is looking good, still struggling with the first section - an over view - which is too lumbering and rambling. My eyes are blasted so apologies if there are scarce comments tonight. 
And nobody tell me they're having a heatwave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.