2575jma

By 2575jma

Keys

Arrived at the vaccination centre this morning for my volunteer shift to be told that they were not in fact starting until two hours later than usual. I went out to get some stuff from my car to find that I had managed to lock the car key in the car. As S is currently camping in the Lake District and I had also locked my house keys in the car I had to call a locksmith for help. While I waited for him to arrive I wandered along to the nearby level crossing and enjoyed the flowers along the side of the tracks. Fortunately the locksmith was able to open the car door and my keys were restored to me. Then it was time to start work. Felt really stupid and I am planning to put a reminder about the keys in the car. But alls well that ends well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.