Blipping Hell! It's an ECCB!

On the way back from a school visit this afternoon, with no blip in the bag, I decided to stop at the Greylake RSPB Reserve for a blipping stroll. Wasn't away from the car for more than 20 minutes, but when I got back I found that some low-life charming person had smashed the rear side window, pushed forward the back seat and snatched my brief-case and I-pod from the boot where I'd put them, as always, out of sight.

On my way to the police station, I found my brief-case and (most) of its contents scattered all over the road about a mile further on, so stopped to recover what I could of those (notes on my visit & other paperwork) with the help of a couple of very kind fellow motorists who stopped to help.

Unbelievably, and this will give the Claims assessors at Saga a laugh, they appear to have kept my hearing aids which were in the case, so if you see any cheap second-hand (or ear!) hearing aids on E-Bay, tonight, they're mine!

Anyway, having reported the crime to the Local Police I've already had 2 calls from them wanting more info, offering sympathy and promising a home visit imminently for a full statement to be taken. Can't fault them for their help and service.

To add insult to injury, none of the shots I took were much good, so instead you have this ECCB an Emergency Car Crime Blip; hope none of you ever has to post one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.