NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Gardening in the Rain ☔️

Wednesdays are usually busy for me. I do 2 private gardens, one in the morning and the other in the afternoon. When I woke up, I could see that it was very grey outside. I had a shower and got ready regardless. I checked my phone and I had a message basically to say the weather wasn’t nice, let’s rearrange.
 So, that was my morning freed up. I had breakfast and caught up on a few things on tv. Before I knew it, it was lunchtime! 
I had my lunch and then set off to the garden I do in the afternoon. It was foggy, but the rain had stopped. 
The recent sunshine that we’ve had has definitely given the garden a boost. Everything is growing and flowering away nicely. I absolutely love the Poppies. I took this photo because I’d never seen ones so big!
I managed to get a lot done. It did start to rain for the last half an hour that I was there, but I didn’t mind. I wonder what’ll have come into flower the next time I go!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.