Plus ça change...

By SooB

Nice weather...

...for penguins.

I thought it looked a bit bright when I woke this morning, that'll be the thin early morning light reflecting off two inches of snow then.... Somewhat unexpected, given the forecast of "ooh, maybe a little bit of sleet in the morning". Instead, it snowed all morning, and then came back for another go in the afternoon just after this was taken (by which point we all thought the snow was mostly melted and we could forget all about it).

Mr B, happily, arrived home from the airport with the 4x4 just in time for me to leave on the usual Wednesday art/riding/basketball/football schedule. Only today football and riding were cancelled (though an interesting typo in the email about the football training implied that it had been annihilated rather than "annulé") so everything was simpler. Only it wasn't, as I managed to lock myself out of the house (Mr B's car keys don't have a house key on them like mine) with Mr B asleep upstairs (a lurker in these parts had kept him up way past his bedtime last night). So the afternoon in beetween child-related taxi errands was spent shopping.

Some boring admin related things that make my head hurt filled up the rest of the day. Now I have to cook a curry, collect TallGirl from basketball and come up with a stimulating lesson plan for tomorrow. What shall I teach them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.