Mr. Bean is alive and well

Struggling as I am to maintain any patience with the absolute dire shite Canadian TV serves up as news - would you believe in the time of a pandemic that national news programmes get shunted for play-off hockey involving non-Canadian teams? - I have been spreading my wings and watching France 2 news on TV5. And only partly because Anne-Sophie Lapix is presenting.

Well, imagine my surprise to find Mr. Bean being interviewed. And not just as Monsieur Bean, but pretending to be someone else: Vincent Mazauric, who is supposed to be directeur général of the Caisse nationale des allocations familiales.

I got quite a shock, I can tell you - especially when his mask started slipping (literally and metaphorically) half-way through the interview.

I've always loved France (except when I lived there, of course) - and if Mr. Bean is there, then that is a raison supplémentaire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.