Moments in time

By Evie11

Lunch at Yaphank Lake

It has been very hot and humid the last few days, but I don’t like staying indoors, and there some relief by water. Not as much at the lake as by the marina, but in the shade it wasn’t too bad. It was quiet there today other than a couple men fishing. I feel  CONNECTED with nature here for a little bit on my lunch hour. The lake changes with the seasons. My favorite is in the fall with all the different colored leaves, but you will have to wait for that. 
When  I returned to work I saw  the duck couple that have been hanging around. They are there every day, but I did find out someone has been leaving water out for them and bird seed ( not sure that ducks eat bird seed)
Thanks bobblips for hosting wide wed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.