Mezcal

By Mezcal

Coolum and sea bird

Another cool and fine winters day. A low swell means places like Coolum (25 km north) have a beautiful blue sky and limited sea spray to better highlight the natural beauty of the bays. It was great to take Leigh's M Sport BMW convertible for a quick spin to get the shot (will tell her later). The extras were taken earlier today down the front beach (Wurtulla) of a bird I had never seen before in the She-Oak trees on the dunes. Unfortunately I only had my 200mm lens so they are further away than I would have liked. A friends app suggested they are a migratory bird called, the "Parasitic Jaeger"- a slender seabird that flies south from the northern hemisphere in search of food during the Northern summer (prefers colder climates), likely heading to our southern states. Again blip educates me further about what's going on around me :-)       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.