Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Buona Sera

I've been keeping my hat on indoors these last couple of nights it's been so cold. The dog commented "you look like Benny from Crossroads"; we had a giggle.* But today, with warmth and sunlight, I was lulled in to false sense of security and ventured out bar t'tat. I'm looking up on our morning walk thinking "those are large lumps of pollen falling out of the trees" before the penny dropped; the sky was blue yet it was snowing.

This shot is on our way up to the golf course at the end of the day, contre jour. We were treated to wonderful views of snow storms in the distance all over the North West as the sun slid down.

I started blipping this day last year and haven't managed a journal entry every day since. No matter.

* time to come home MrP, I'm talking to the dog more than usual.

Non-UK blip: Benny's a very fetching not so fetching soap character and bar t'tat is a Yorkshire colloquial phrase for 'no hat'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.