Juvenile Robin

Six weeks ago I was blipping robins feeding their young in the nest, a couple of days later, they were gone. Not knowing whether the nest had been predated or the young had fledged and left the nest, I was keeping a look out for the young being fed around the garden.

I was giving up hope of their existence but today this juvenile turned up on the feeder.

This afternoon we met Kanyl at Larch Cottage Nurseries. It was quite busy there today. We couldn't get a table for coffee as we entered so we browsed the plants. By the time we had coffee and went back to pick up one of two Brunneras I had fancied they had both gone!

I was told to call back in six weeks time. I'm looking forward to another visit next week for a catch up with a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.