Victor HuGoat

This morning I went for a wander around the outskirts of town; specifically using flights of steps (going up) as much as possible. I think there were 8 different flights of varying lengths so plenty of pics of steps. My watch tells me I climbed 11 floors; so it didn’t count the short flights. It says my speed upwards was 0.44 m/s. I’ve no idea whether that is fast, slow or average…
I hadn’t realised that one of the 52 goats was outside Victor Hugo’s house so I nearly walked straight past it. I believe the house may be re-opening to the public sometime in July.

And the good news is that once again we have no known cases of Covid!


“To believe in the Octopus, one must have seen it.”
Victor Hugo, The Combat with the Octopus (1888)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.