Pictastic

By Pictastic

Broody skies over town and country

It’s very humid here and skies are dark and possible thundery! Blip from dog walk shows said skies over the town and the fields beyond.

Had a great day today: Sharon came to meet me to help me with the new house. We met on holiday 5 years ago and haven’t spoken since except to tee up today! I remembered she was a lovely lady who bought me a big pack of Jagermeister at the airport duty free when she heard it was my birthday all those years ago! I also remembered she is an interior designer and a dab hand at curtains, blind etc. Just what I need as new house entry date is looming.

She was delighted to come and help and already has come up with lots of great ideas. We also had a great laugh over a nice lunch, reminiscing on that holiday where we were both in Level 0 ski school!

Hope your day had lots of laughs too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.