Bob20

By Bob20

Stanage Edge & The hope valley

It has been a busy day today. I have been laying a stone floor in our barn for the last two weeks. Today, I discovered I had laid one upside down!! A headache which I managed to sort out with a sledge hammer:)

I had to wait in for a Wickes delivery then dash out for a blip before going in to Sheffield to show our second eldest how to light the boiler in his first house which he completed on last week with much help from that well known Bank of Dad.

Then back here to upload the blip.

This is an HDR image, deliberately done to make a change!!

If you view it large, you will see Kinder Scout in the distance and Lose Hill & Win Hill. Just to the left of centre is Hope Valley cement works which I blipped last year.

I have a few comments to reply to which I will do after I have put my feet up for 30 minutes:))

VIEW LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.