Abstract With Filter.

This believe it or not, is a photo of the magnolia tree in the garden.  I put a net bag that had held plums, folded double over the lens. The net bag, not the plums. I had no idea what the end result would be, but I like it.  Thanks to Ingeborg for coming up with such a fun idea.

I apologise for the lack of comments today, but will catch up tomorrow.  Have had the most frustrating afternoon trying to renew my blue badge parking permit.  Normally you just photocopy the documents needed, pop in an envelope, job done.  Not now.  Since covid you have to scan them onto your computer and send them online.  First the scanner insisted it was not connected to the computer, although there is a little blue light that says it is.  After several tries including shutting down computer and scanner and trying again.  In the end I photographed each document put that on the screen then as I filled in the pages of the application I could add the photographs.  The most horrific part of the whole process was that I had to send a Photograph.  Selfies I do NOT do. after many failed attempts I finally settled on one that did not make me look like a waxwork dummy  and at least one hundred years old. But, of course I am stuck with that photo for the next three years on my permit. 
Ugh.  
Thank you for your patience, if you have managed to read to the end, you deserve a medal.  At least I feel better having got it all off my chest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.