Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Partial Eclipse

Not my best photograph but it had to be done.

This morning at breakfast time it was very overcast and we didn't expect to see the partial eclipse at all. We were both busy with different tasks when suddenly the clouds faded away and the sky was clear. Guy got his camera out to take a photo and when he was done he let me take a couple of shots. Very shortly after that the clouds were back and we couldn't see the sun at all.

I have hardly ever seen an eclipse of the sun, partial or otherwise, as generally we have been at work or it has been cloudy. However I did see the last full eclipse of the sun in the UK in August 1999. It was a memorable occasion for me as I was looking after my remaining ancestor on my dad's side of the family. She wasn't at all well and died shortly after the eclipse was full.

From the blips I have seen I much prefer the ones with some cloud to this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.