Three's a Crowd

Emperor dragonfly in triplicate showing the wing beat of a millisecond.

Back at my hunting ground after a heads up on the dragon front but sadly  and I went back later in the afternoon for a dog walk, I saw nothing, well not exactly nothing as any dragon is beautiful but not the one I wanted. How could I not be ecstatic about an emperor patrolling the lake and getting it? Maybe it's the rarity factor that gives me the kicks but I love the challenge of the flight shots. Just love it.

They guys, still here on the terrace are doing a great job and first thing I went to the farm shop for cakes (you notice how I added the plural to that - they did too) 

It's Friday tomorrow and been dreading it really - another hospital appt. but c'est la vie and all that. Hubs is away for the day but I've got it covered. I'm from Yorkshire :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.