Looking up

Generally, getting better.

An inauspicious start, as although I had slept better than usual, so feeling lethargic rather than tired, I spent all day alone with Jane Austen's Emma, languishing like one of her characters, waiting. By the time my online tutoring started at 16.00, I realized that I was, feeling noticeably better - that the new drugs seemed to be having an effect with heart rate and pressure much more in the 'normal' zone, and by the time we drove to Didim at 18.30, for dinner I began to feel that maybe all will indeed be well.

Before going out we'd had 'kitty rescue operation' for twenty minutes as all five kittens had wandered off from my front balcony to the other side of the complex sometime during the day.  Jessica helped herd the last of her litter, the one we couldn't catch, trotting back towards my place, stopping every few feet to make sure that her kitten was following. It was very sweet to watch. 

Having given them all dinner,  we set off for Didim to have ours at a not-tried-before burger bar catering for all tastes as Graham had cheeseburger, Kat had a Mexican flavor and I had a vegetarian one! Nicely appointed in a quiet side street, we were the only diners, the food was tasty and sitting on their outside dining patio was pleasant and relaxing on this early summer's evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.