Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Living in the moment

Our local tattoo parlour owner with his arm around one of his regulars. Always fatal making eye contact with characters like this, they’ll engage you in conversation and won’t let you go until they’ve come down from a high or you’ve sneaked away when they weren’t looking.

Nice guys actually. We parted on first name terms although I doubt he’ll remember tomorrow. You got the feeling he lived in the moment. Not necessarily this one but a moment, somewhere.

My day was uneventful but relatively productive, unlike yesterday when my exhaustion was so complete I really thought I’d caught some nasty virus. My body ached and I could barely stay awake. Full of beans today, by contrast. 

Heatwave coming this weekend apparently...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.