Nicky

By nicky

New build

This is the new building that's been going up on Reading Uni campus - I think it's part of the business school (they're the only ones with money!). It's been being built for ages but is now nearly complete and the hoardings that were shielding it have come down finally and trees have been planted. I think it looks a very nice building, although others wouldn't agree - a nice mixture of materials and I like the use of blue with the wood. The weather today was crap so you're not seeing the building at it's best - I'll try and get a better one another day.

The downside of the building is that they built it on the car park which I used to use, so now I have to go a bit further away to park - fine on most days but not when it's raining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.